Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is an easy and delicious recipe. I found it a few years ago and have used it ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These are always a hit!! I didn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Beals Rapponotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I'm a transplated Ohioan and I love my Buckeyes at Christmas. I've had good luck with this recipe but I do drop the sugar to 3 cups sifted (about 14 oz) and I do add 1/8 tsp. salt to the peanut butter mixture. This takes care of the "too sweet" problem and makes the pb mixture a nice counterpoint to the sweet chocolate (I use milk chocolate) coating. Now, if anyone can offer a good way to get rid of the big toothpick hole in the top I'd be forever grateful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmiratiWife2010
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were super easy and so much fun to make. They look great. Can't wait to serve them to my husband who has never had them before!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
5 stars with the changes I made; otherwise too sweet... Doubled; used 6c powd sugar & 1c flour; need more choc chips to coat b/c I make smaller (better choc:pb). GO BUCKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
4 cps sugar too much!! had to add more butter to shape them . still tastes good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe is fantastic!!! I make it for all my friends and all the holidays. But unlike all the photos i dipped the entire thing in chocolate and then once dried i put a white chocolate decoration on top in a criss cross pattern!! absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skylar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really good, my husband made these for our Christmas candy time, and it was delicious- i would maybe go less sugar in the center part- but i don't know what that would do to the consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tularosa, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States