Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Wonderfully delicious and easy recipe!! Does take time to roll out the peanut butter balls, and then dip each one into chocolate, but it's worth it in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Quite good, although the dough was too dry and I had to keep adding butter. The chocolate topping turned out excellent. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Probably not a fair rating, but THANK YOU for this recipe... had a batch of FAILED peanut butter fudge, and in looking to not waste it came across this recipe... followed the chocolate part only and used PB "fudge" rolled into balls, then slightly froze. DEFINITELY pop these babies in the freezer first. And I was able to cover mt toothpick holes with the old "double-fisted-toothpick method," one hand is the "spearer" the other hand is the "smearer," and you need to use the smearer to slop a tiny glob of still-melty chocolate over the hole... some of them the chocolate on it will be enough, some you'll have to glob a teeny bit more on from the pan. Worked for me though. And these should ship well too, which is what I wanted the PB fudge for to begin with... happy accident I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I LOVE these salty and sweet treats! I have made these many times and this time I used crunchy peanut butter. I think I like it that way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These really are fabulous and easy. But be careful about the amount of powdered sugar. I put all 4 cups in and it was too dry. I saved it by adding 1/4 cup more of peanut butter. Try 3 cups, then judge if you think it needs more or not. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These turned out beautiful for someone that loves peanut butter. If I ever make them again, I will take another reviewer's suggestion and make them bite-size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Love these! After rolling into balls I stick toothpicks into them and freeze before dipping in chocolate. Then remove toothpick and put a dab of chocolate over the hole. I also put them in individual foil cups to make them fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Recipe was very easy and yummy! I followed others' suggestions and froze the balls for 30 minutes with toothpicks already inserted. After dipping, the toothpicks came out easily with a quick twist, and the holes covered up easily with water. I used 3 1/2 cups of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is an easy and delicious recipe. I found it a few years ago and have used it ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These are always a hit!! I didn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Beals Rapponotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States