Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious! I ended up only using 3 cups of (non-sifted) powdered sugar....and added a tad more peanut butter. I did use 1-1/2 c. chocolate chips. Definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was delicious!! I used the 3 cups of sugar as suggested and put mine in a 9x9 pan as recommended, AMAZING! I made Buckeyes every year and I HATE rolling them, and this was a great solution!! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Added an extra quater cup of peanut butter and beat the mixture on high for 2 minutes to make them extra creamy and fluffy. Also, it took me 3 cups of chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I did what others said about reducing the powdered sugar 1/2 cup and adding 1/2 cup of peanut butter in it's place. Rich and creamy and full of peanut flavor! I dipped in melted 60% Giradhelli chips (my favorite), made 100 little balls and put them in festive paper cups for gift giving. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Wonderfully delicious and easy recipe!! Does take time to roll out the peanut butter balls, and then dip each one into chocolate, but it's worth it in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Quite good, although the dough was too dry and I had to keep adding butter. The chocolate topping turned out excellent. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Probably not a fair rating, but THANK YOU for this recipe... had a batch of FAILED peanut butter fudge, and in looking to not waste it came across this recipe... followed the chocolate part only and used PB "fudge" rolled into balls, then slightly froze. DEFINITELY pop these babies in the freezer first. And I was able to cover mt toothpick holes with the old "double-fisted-toothpick method," one hand is the "spearer" the other hand is the "smearer," and you need to use the smearer to slop a tiny glob of still-melty chocolate over the hole... some of them the chocolate on it will be enough, some you'll have to glob a teeny bit more on from the pan. Worked for me though. And these should ship well too, which is what I wanted the PB fudge for to begin with... happy accident I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I LOVE these salty and sweet treats! I have made these many times and this time I used crunchy peanut butter. I think I like it that way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These really are fabulous and easy. But be careful about the amount of powdered sugar. I put all 4 cups in and it was too dry. I saved it by adding 1/4 cup more of peanut butter. Try 3 cups, then judge if you think it needs more or not. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These turned out beautiful for someone that loves peanut butter. If I ever make them again, I will take another reviewer's suggestion and make them bite-size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States