Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
added an additional 1/2 cup of pb. the original recipe is too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I have to say I was not impressed at all with this recipe! Sorry! I tasted like pure powdered sugar coated in Chocolate, and very dry. I first followed the recipe to the T, I then made it a second time and increased the peanut butter to 2 cups and reduced the sugar to 3 cups. I would then rate it a a 4.5 Truely this is way way way to sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made about 35 of these and barely any of them did the toothpick come out clean. I even put a tad of milk in the chocolate mixture to make it a tad waterier and the toothpick still kept falling out, making the hole WAY bigger. I also had them fridge for about 90 minutes before i dipped them. Tasted wonderful, and you also need a very small chocolate melter, or else you'll be keeping the ball in there too long and the PB will get soft and it'll fall right out and you have to scoop it out with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
flippin' delicious!!! i probably ate over half of them! i cut down the sugar to 3 cups instead of 4 and i used CRUNCHY PEANUT BUTTER instead of creamy!!! oh man did they taste awesome! i also used MILK CHOCOLATE chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by umbrilynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellent. These are always a favorite with all of the kids in my house and on the block!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent and easy! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent; everyone at the party loved them. Only used 3 cups of sugar per other reviewer's recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
made this for my hubby for valentine's day because he loves peanut butter and he was thrilled. I did not change the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
being from Ohio..I know good buckeyes! In my family everyone raves about grandmas buckeyes. This recipe won over grandma's. At christmas mine were sitting next to hers. Yep her's were the only ones left! I did add just a little more peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States