Buckeye Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Being from Ohio - these are a necessity to know how to make! For the peanut butter, try using half creamy, half crunchy. Very nice texture. I found this out by mistake when I didn't have enough creamy peanut butter to make the batch. Now I can't even eat them without the crunchy peanut butter being in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
For some reason this recipe didn't work out too well for me. The balls didn't get to the right consistency even after adding almost a whole extra box of powdered sugar. I've had buckeyes almost every year, but this was my first time making them myself. Perhaps I did something wrong, but I don't usually have that problem. I'll try again next year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
wonderful, easy recipe. Doubled very nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
These are like homemade Reeses cups! I used chocolate almond bark to cover them instead of melted chocolate chips.....it was faster! These taste GREAT. You might want to make a smaller recipe or you will end up eating them ALL! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This recipe was great! I think I made the balls a little small and I ended up getting about 15 dozen. I stored them in the frezer in individual bags of 12. Great Christmas gifts that everyone loved! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
this is even better with rice crispies added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
these are just like my aunt use to make, really good,but very rich you can only eat 1-2 at a time.it is a large amount perfect if you are making gifts, but it can be cut in 1/2 very easily. thank you shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Better than the one my mother in law gave me and I have been eating them for many years! Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Hmmm not sure where i went wrong here. I read the reviews before making this recipe and decided to cut it down by a 4th because I did not need a big batch. I left the peanut butter mixture in the fridge 3 hours then a 1 hour in the freezer. It never became hard enough to roll into the balls. Just a sloppy mess. I was so excited about these and so disappointed when they didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
First off, for all you people complaing about the quantity, you can adjust the quantity. Secondly, I thought these were great and easy. My boyfriend LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States