Buckeye Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Super Easy! Buckeyes themselves are a bit time consuming, but overall it's an easy recipe and I get raves and requests for the recipe all the time! I gave out small tins of these for Christmas and everyone LOVED them! Once you remove the toothpick, you can dot your CLEAN hands in water and tap each top, it'll "erase" the hole mark to make it look more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Good! Used for cookie exchange in 2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I make this recipe every Christmas. I love it! When the peanut butter is too soft, I find that adding extra confectiner's suger and some flour helps, along with refrigeration for a few hours. :) I usually dip the whole peanut butter ball and drizzle the top with extra choclate, white chocolate, or butterscotch to give it more of a truffle look. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I just made these because they sound and look so yummy however the dough melts in my hands. I can't even roll them into balls. So I have 4lbs of P.B. sitting it the fridge. So I would NOT make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
So easy! I cut the recipe in half and took the suggestions to freeze the balls with toothpicks, first. They tend to get soft quickly if you don't. Highly recommend this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These remind me of the ones my mother made when I was a child. When I make these everyone just indulges until they are all gone. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Thanks for the recipe! It worked great to put the toothpicks in before freezing the peanut butter balls. It made it super easy to dip into the melted chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
good but hard to handle and VERY sweet. I couldnt eat very many without being overwhelmed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieChefLaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These are great and always disappear quickly. Make sure you adjust and recalculate the serving amount because the recipe as it is makes a ton. I always cut it in half or even more. I did like others have and cut down on the sugar in mine. They were still easy to handle and plenty sweet. I always up the chocolate dip part of the recipe a bit so I have plenty and it is easy to dip them all. Plus you can use the extra chocolate dip for other things like cookies, nuts, etc. These are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
like mom's recipe better, just like peanut butter out of a jar, to squishy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States