Bucket of Mud Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I used golden Oreos instead of regular to make a Bucket of Sand. I saved a cup of crushed cookies to layer on top. I reduced the amount of margarine blended with the cream cheese and will likely leave it out next time as I don't think it's necessary. You could also use Vienna Fingers instead of the Oreos. This recipe is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made this for a 4th of July picnic in a small beach bucket. It was such a HUGE hit! The kids can't get enough of this and the adults went for seconds too! My kids had a blast helping me make "the mud". I see this as a new tradition for us! Thanks for sharing!l FYI: I would even taste good added to an oreo cookie or graham pie crust and served as a pudding type pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I used two boxes of Jello brand Oreo pudding. I also added a small box of sugar free vanilla pudding to make it a little thicker. I lined the bottom of my pan with whole oreos instead of making the crust. I added whipped topping and cream cheese to the pudding mixture and then spread over the cookies. I topped that with broken cookies, then a layer of whipped topping, then another layer of cookies. I used 1.5 packages of oreos in all. YUMMY! Very thick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Everyone loved this dessert at my son's graduation party. Very tasty. I don't know why it is called Bucket of Mud when it looks like cookies and cream but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Have made this for a long time.Put it in a flower pot & decorated it with gummy worms. Easy & very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ganny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
this stuff is sooooo yummy ! gailybean you are very mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pringle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipe is delicious and fun to have your child/children make with you. First time I made it, I did the gummie insects (you can get more then worms) and then put it in the largest toy dump truck I could find. I then had the children serve themselves from the truck. MESSY and FUN. And as a side note, my little girl is not fat, extremely active and healthy. I served this dessert at her birthday party (as well as cake and ice cream) the last three years and then the children played outside. I guarantee those children burned more calories than they consumed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I have made dirt for years and placed the mixture in a terra cotta pot and placed a bouquet of silk flowers in it with gummy worms and bugs crawling around the flowers. We used a new garden shovel for the spoon. I also used chocolate pudding to make it mud colored! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The first time I had this, (it was called "dirt" then), I was visiting my parents and at supper, there was a flower pot in the middle of the table with plastic flowers in it. When we were finished eating, Dad said, "Ready for dessert?" Then he took a spoon and started dipping out the "dirt" in the flower pot. I was shocked for a minute until I realized what it was. Dad had great fun pulling that joke on us. This is very delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States