Bucket of Mud Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I have made this recipe many times. The only difference in my version, is to use chocolate pudding. I use a clear glass bowl and place gummy worms along the edge and on top for added effect. Children love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I had made this dessert for a church luncheon and the people loved it. It is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reginamallia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is the old DIRT PUDDING recipe, except I layer the cookie crumbs w/ pudding mixture until u end w/ cookie crumbs to look like "dirt." You can put gummy worms or chocolate mushrooms on top, still fil in a bucket & serve w/ shovel. It's a great recipe I have been making for over 30 yrs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ree Larkin Kamenitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
a friend of mine made this for a church potluck once and put gummy worms in the top. It was a great hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My children love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is a classic and especially fun for spring and summer time groups! I have made this with my boys a few times and they love it. Like another user posted I also like to use chocolate pudding! It's delicious and fun even though the name is rather gross. And finding the worms in the mud is kind of exciting. I like to fold a few (gummy) worms into the mud, and strategically place some on the top poking out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The first time I had this, (it was called "dirt" then), I was visiting my parents and at supper, there was a flower pot in the middle of the table with plastic flowers in it. When we were finished eating, Dad said, "Ready for dessert?" Then he took a spoon and started dipping out the "dirt" in the flower pot. I was shocked for a minute until I realized what it was. Dad had great fun pulling that joke on us. This is very delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I have made dirt for years and placed the mixture in a terra cotta pot and placed a bouquet of silk flowers in it with gummy worms and bugs crawling around the flowers. We used a new garden shovel for the spoon. I also used chocolate pudding to make it mud colored! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipe is delicious and fun to have your child/children make with you. First time I made it, I did the gummie insects (you can get more then worms) and then put it in the largest toy dump truck I could find. I then had the children serve themselves from the truck. MESSY and FUN. And as a side note, my little girl is not fat, extremely active and healthy. I served this dessert at her birthday party (as well as cake and ice cream) the last three years and then the children played outside. I guarantee those children burned more calories than they consumed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
this stuff is sooooo yummy ! gailybean you are very mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pringle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States