Bubble Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I was very skeptical about this dish...I don't really know why but intially, it didn't appeal to me. However, I made this per my boyfriend's request. He asked me to make a pizza-like dish without having to make actually make a pizza or the ones that have the noodles in it. I used italian sausage instead of beef, added a chopped green bell pepper, and instead of using 2 pkg biscuit dough, I had a can of "Pillsbury Grands" = which are large and thick. I split the refridgerated biscuits horizontally in half and layered them, following the remaining instructions. Its a little salty for my taste (not sure why????) but good and my boyfriend really seemed to enjoy this alot. Although I'm still trying to figure out where the saltiness came from (the sausage perhaps?) overall, it was pretty good and I might make this again when my boyfriend has a craving for his "pizza dish." Thanks Ginny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
A great inexpensive way for a quick pizza. However, I made just plain cheese and it was very good. I've found that it turns out better in a glass baking dish since a metal one browns it up on the bottom a bit more and quicker before the topping is done. I've already made this multiple times and will continue to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
We love, love, love this recipe!! We "have" to have it at least once a week (if not more). This is something I can prepare the night before, and hubby puts in the oven right before I get home from work. My daughter has to have at least 2 helpings (unusual!!). I have slight variations: I use plain 'ole tomato sauce (2 8oz cans) instead of pizza sauce, and put italian spices in the meat or the sauce. I also don't use the sausage we use regular pepperoni. I also cut up onion and green pepper into tiny pieces and cook with the hamburger, as well as using the food processor to chop up a can of mushrooms and putting them in the sauce. Absolutely no one noticed, and they still gobbled it down. i used cheap biscuits they worked great. And I made it with the biscuits cut up and not cut up, I prefer cut up, it's easier for the kids. All in all, a wonderful recipe! Definitly on my list every week!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyDelRey
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This was tasty and I was surprised how tall it rose. I used 3 "7.5 ounce" cans of biscuits. Use only 2 if you prefer a thinner crust. For those of you who had problems with the crust drying out too much, be sure to cover the ENTIRE crust with, especially the edges and corners. Also for those who thought the crust tasted like too much like biscuits, use the old fashioned (non-flaky) biscuits rather than the buttermilk ones. TY and will keep this in my file!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I've made something like this several times before, but lost my recipe and had to look up the temperature and time. This is pretty much fool proof. I just dump everything together in a bowl and spread it out in a 13x9 inch pan. I don't bother with layers and it turns out really nicely. You can add any ingredients you want to this, my favorite being bacon (already mostly cooked through to loose a good amount of the grease) onion, and ground beef, with a little bit of the cheddar cheese mixed in with everything as well as on top. Super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Loved it! I was out of mozzarella, so I substituted Colby Jack and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This is a delicious and easy favorite for this family on the go. Since my husband and 2 sons all like different pizza toppings, I solved the problem by dividing the ingredients into 2 deep dish pie plates and had one "adult friendly" and one "kid friendly" dish. Baked a little quicker and worked out great. Thanks Ginny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
I made this without the ground beef - just layered the quartered biscuits, then pizza quick sauce, then mozzarrella, then pepperoni (with onions and mushrooms on the grown-up's side). It was DELICIOUS and very easy!! The kids and dad loved it, and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I, too, was skeptical about this recipe, but it is now a family favorite. Look for Walmart brand biscuit as they are the only ones I have found to have no trans fats. I vary the toppings every time I make this, but even my young nephew asks for more. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Excellent. I didn't use mushrooms and I cut down on the olives and onions for my families tastes. I didn't cut the biscuits either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States