Bubble Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This pizza was excellent and sooo easy! Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My kids really liked this. The only complaint I have isn't even with the recipe...I overdid it with the biscuits so it was a little too doughy, but that was solely my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Love this recipe. Have been making it for years. I always cook the biscuits completely first, as doughy crust is a BUMMER. I also lay a layer of cheese down before putting the sauce on, as cheese is hydrophobic and can prevent some of the sauce from soaking into biscuits. I vary the ingredients each time. Always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Excellent!! I have made this many times. The whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Just okay. My family didn't care for the sweet-ish taste of the biscuit crust. For a quick homemade pizza, I will stick to a Boboli crust. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I love this recipe. To cut down on cooking time, I bake the quartered biscuits in the greased pan for about 10 minutes, then I add the toppings (including cheese) and bake for another 10 or until the cheese is melted. I make this recipe about once a week because my fiance loves it and it is so easy to make. We've experimented with ingredients a lot, and also made an Alfredo version of the recipe with Alfredo sauce, chicken, bacon, onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My hubby and I really enjoyed this dish. Nice change from traditional pizza. I did add salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and onion to my ground beef when browning. Just added a little taste to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've made this many timeswith various toppings, and it always turns out great. I usually leave half with peperoni or ground beef and cheese for the kids, while the other half is piled high with veggies for me and my husband. It's far from a gourmet recipe, though I can't see how anyone would expect that based on the ingredients. However, it gets five stars from a busy mom with three picky kids! It also adapts nicely to Weight Watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
hubby loved it, it was quite a treat. unbelievably fattening, I'm sure, but sometimes you HAVE to treat yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Made this for a fantasy football party and everyone loved it. It was a little doughy for my husband but he is a thin crust pizza type, otherwise went over well. Very easy to make with what ever ingredients you have available. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States