Bubble Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Love the ease and flexibility of this recipe. Throw whatever pizza toppings you want in it. It did come out a bit doughy for me (thus 4 stars), so I think I would either bake the biscuits some before adding the rest of the stuff or leave the whole thing in an extra 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good recipe. I added Italian seasonings to the meat while it was browning, and doubled the cheese, and skipped the onion, mushrooms & black olives. It was delicious & had the whole house smelling wonderful! I think I will add a salad with it next time, and also do the onions & maybe green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
used more sauce than called for but other than that made just as written, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Quick, easy and surprisingly good! The biscuits made a good crust. We used muir glen pizza sauce which is slightly sweet yet spicy. I added garlic salt and italian seasoning on top of the sauce then topped with mozzarella, romano, parmesan and asiago cheese. My kids are cheese pizza kids. Possibilities are endless. It stuck to the bottom though so be generous with greasing the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
We like this recipe for a quick and tasty weeknight meal or when I have cans of biscuits that need to be used up. This recipe is also nice because you can change up the ingredients according to what you have in the fridge or what you like. The possibilities are endless...Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This pizza was excellent and sooo easy! Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My kids really liked this. The only complaint I have isn't even with the recipe...I overdid it with the biscuits so it was a little too doughy, but that was solely my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Love this recipe. Have been making it for years. I always cook the biscuits completely first, as doughy crust is a BUMMER. I also lay a layer of cheese down before putting the sauce on, as cheese is hydrophobic and can prevent some of the sauce from soaking into biscuits. I vary the ingredients each time. Always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Excellent!! I have made this many times. The whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Just okay. My family didn't care for the sweet-ish taste of the biscuit crust. For a quick homemade pizza, I will stick to a Boboli crust. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States