Bubble Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was very very good...the family gobbled it all up. This will be a frequent meal around here now I think. I baked for 25 min. I should have done 20...and maybe a lower temp.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Meat sauce was good but 14 oz. can of pizza sauce is not enough. Biscuits ruined the dish. cooked for only 20 minutes wo cheese and 10 minutes with cheese and the biscuits were burnt on the bottom. somewhat dry. very disappointed with this recipe. Not sure what to do with the leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made this last night it was alright. I would definitely ONLY make this pizza if you are a fan of a thick crust. I am a thin crust fan so the biscuit crust did not impress me. My other guests who like thick crust pizzas enjoyed this very much. Just a warning to all my thin crust pizza fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdyconnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good! My seven year old son told me its not really pizza, more like a pie, but I should make it a regular recipe I make. Funny kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica O'Dowd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My boyfriends' family has made this dish for a long, long time and we love it! It's perfect for us college students especially when pizza does eventually get old. You can actually put any type of meat into the dish. I actually made this last week and money's been tight and all we had was the pizza sauce, 2 biscuit pkgs, sausage, and cheese, I decided to throw in the only other thing we had, green beans! It was amazing! Next we're gunna try pineapple and sausage, one of our favorite pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dilai12

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BacardiGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Yummy and really easy to make..I wouldn't really make any changes to this next time, except for maybe cutting down the recipe to only using 1 container of biscuits instead of 2. It seemed as though 2 was a bit much for the pan..other than that, great recipe, my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love this recipe. My mom has always made this and it's a HIT! We mix up the quartered biscuit pieces with the sauce and toppings. I put all the ingredients in a big bowl, mix, and pour into the greased 9x13. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is almost like the Pampered Chef Recipe! And its real yummy..I add Banana Peppers and other toppings I like on my pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I loved this recipe when I first saw it in Quick Cooking magazine (now Simple and Delicious magazine). I've been making it for my family for years. Its agreat recipe and easy to adjust for different tastes. Everybody loves it. I even made a classic pizza version and taco pizza version for a family gathering. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States