Bubble Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I love this recipe. To cut down on cooking time, I bake the quartered biscuits in the greased pan for about 10 minutes, then I add the toppings (including cheese) and bake for another 10 or until the cheese is melted. I make this recipe about once a week because my fiance loves it and it is so easy to make. We've experimented with ingredients a lot, and also made an Alfredo version of the recipe with Alfredo sauce, chicken, bacon, onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My hubby and I really enjoyed this dish. Nice change from traditional pizza. I did add salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and onion to my ground beef when browning. Just added a little taste to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've made this many timeswith various toppings, and it always turns out great. I usually leave half with peperoni or ground beef and cheese for the kids, while the other half is piled high with veggies for me and my husband. It's far from a gourmet recipe, though I can't see how anyone would expect that based on the ingredients. However, it gets five stars from a busy mom with three picky kids! It also adapts nicely to Weight Watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
hubby loved it, it was quite a treat. unbelievably fattening, I'm sure, but sometimes you HAVE to treat yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Made this for a fantasy football party and everyone loved it. It was a little doughy for my husband but he is a thin crust pizza type, otherwise went over well. Very easy to make with what ever ingredients you have available. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I thought this was quite tasty and very simple to make. My husband thought it was okay. I enjoyed it (but I adore pizza in any way, shape or form) and will keep it in my dinner rotation. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was ok for me. My family liked it. I'm not a huge fan of the refrigerated biscuits but I thought with the other ingredients the taste would be somewhat masked, it wasn't. The recipe also needs more sauce and cheese. I would recommend increasing both by at least 1 more cup of each. If I used the amount of cheese and sauce listed in the recipe I would have given 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
BIG BIG BIG hit!! Everyone loved it and it is so easy to make. I will make this often. We have pizza night every Thursday and this has been requested more then once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Too doughy. I would prefer to just use a pizza crust and make a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rynomite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States