Bubble Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Made this for a fantasy football party and everyone loved it. It was a little doughy for my husband but he is a thin crust pizza type, otherwise went over well. Very easy to make with what ever ingredients you have available. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I thought this was quite tasty and very simple to make. My husband thought it was okay. I enjoyed it (but I adore pizza in any way, shape or form) and will keep it in my dinner rotation. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was ok for me. My family liked it. I'm not a huge fan of the refrigerated biscuits but I thought with the other ingredients the taste would be somewhat masked, it wasn't. The recipe also needs more sauce and cheese. I would recommend increasing both by at least 1 more cup of each. If I used the amount of cheese and sauce listed in the recipe I would have given 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
BIG BIG BIG hit!! Everyone loved it and it is so easy to make. I will make this often. We have pizza night every Thursday and this has been requested more then once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Too doughy. I would prefer to just use a pizza crust and make a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rynomite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Went over big with guests and family, but I would tweek it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
My BF and I really liked this, it was something different and it was quite tasty. I added ground turkey and cooked the onion with the meat and I used regular spaghetti sauce. I only used 1 can of buttermilk biscuits in a 8x8 dish and cut them in half then I kind of smooshed them together, then added mozz cheese on the biscuits then I added the meat/sauce mixture on top of that, then I added more mozz cheese on top. Next time I will try different toppings. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Washington mountainman
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Tasty and filling! Used "Buttermilk Pancake Mix" instead. We had friends over and had to make a second pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Washington mountainman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is terrific, cut recipe in half for just 2 of us. What a clever idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States