Bubble Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I, too, first discovered this recipe in Taste of Home's Quick Cooking magazine. I believe it was in their very first issue, somewhere around 1997, and I have been making it regularly ever since. That particular recipe only called for the ground beef and 2 types of cheeses, but did state to use your favorite pizza toppings, as desired. The very first time I made it, I followed the directions to the letter and it was delicious. Since then, I have started tearing the biscuits into pieces (so the littlest kids could help), have used anywhere from 3 cans biscuits for a 9x13 baking dish to 2 cans for an 11x13. Even 1 can for a 9x5 loaf pan. You can use any kind of sauce, any toppings, any kind of cheese or combination of cheeses. You really can't go wrong. You can even put the cheese on at the beginning of baking and skip a step (this can make the cheese crusty, but I tend to use more than called for and don't mind a bit of crustiness). If you should accidentally overbake your pizza, don't throw it out. Refrigerate it overnight, then try reheating a slice or 2 in the microwave before deciding. It might turn out ok the next day. P.S. Just tried it with all pepper-jack cheese and it just might become my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My husband and I love this tasty and filling pizza. I like to brown 1 lb. sausage with the ground beef and freeze half for the next pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My kids and husband loved this! I tried turkey burger and turkey pepperoni to save on calories. I chopped up fresh onion and mushrooms. I also did not add any olives. This was a huge hit and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I totally intended to make this as written, but when I got to the store a premade pizza dough ball with italian seasonings was $1.50 and so was One can of biscuits so I went the pizza dough route and it turned out GREAT!! I did one lb of ground turkey seasoned with onion and garlic powder,,with one green and one red bell pepper, a can of spaghetti sauce which I would NEVER use for pasta, but for this turned out perfect, and a lb of shredded sargento pizzeria cheese. Cooked it in a glass 9x13 pan. Super tasty, husband approved! definitely going into the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chenango Bridge, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Really found this unlikeable. I was hoping with all the ingriedients this would taste better, it still tasted like canned biscuits, which I do not care for. Son ate it, daughter wouldn't touch it. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I loved it, my husband loved it and my kid loved it! I'd say we hit a home run with this one!!! I accidentally put the cheese on right away and baked it 25 minutes and it turned out fine!! I also used Italian sausage instead of the ground beef!!! Love love loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Best pizza ever! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe! I did add some green peppers and crushed pineapple. Will surly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I think I first made this after hosting a Pampered Chef show and it was called a Bubble Up pizza made in their stoneware. I also make it using salsa instead of spaghetti sauce and add items I'd put on nachos or a taco like onion, green peppers, black olives, and a blend of shredded Mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States