Bubble Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for a football game party I went to and it was a big hit with everybody. I used ground pork sausage instead of beef. I cooked the onions with some chopped fresh mushrooms in olive oil and layered, Pillsbury Grand biscuits, meat mixture, shredded moz. cheese and topped with the mushrooms and onions. Cooked it until the biscuits were starting to brown and was bubbling. So easy to make, would make a great dinner meal also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Made this for dinner. It was a really busy day so I prep. in the morning covered with foil and put in the fridge. I only added veggies no meat. it took 1 hr to cook all the way thru. everyone loved it. will make again and try different toppings. great for a quick and easy meal or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I'm in love with this! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Close to the the recipe my mom made when we were kids. In hers you mix sauce with the biscuit pieces instead of the meat, and coat the pan with cooking spray and cornmeal to keep from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I did this a tad different that makes it AWSOME, mix the bits of dough up with the sauce mixute to keep it from sticking to the pan and makes it all around saucy! I used 2 and a 1/2 jars of ragu pizza sauce since i had one left in the fridge from something else. I will still try with just puouring it on top but think its better mixing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicci Peverill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
It was okay...it didn't "wow" me. Cut it in quarters, used pepperoni and ground turkey (I'm plain like that) followed the exact directions. Everything was done (dough), but it wasn't like ooohhh gotta make this again...lol, nice little snack I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is so easy. So many different piazza toppings can be added. My whole family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made this with my little guy yesterday for lunch and we loved it. We didn't use the ground beef and I added a few veggies to the adult side of the pizza. I loved the amount of "dough" because I love thick crust pizza, but if you don't I would probably decrease the amount of biscuits used. This was fast and easy and will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
So delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I have not made this exact recipe but I wanted to share a little hint because I have been making this for years. If you bake just the biscuits in the pan for the first 10-20 minutes or until they start to rise and get a little golden brown on top, then take out of the oven to add the toppings and return to the oven to finish cooking until everything is heated through and the cheese is melted, the dough cooks better and is less gooey. I have been making this for years and is a fun and easy recipe. We are going on vacation this week and I plan to make it because it is filling and everyone likes pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States