Bubble Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I love this recipe. To cut down on cooking time, I bake the quartered biscuits in the greased pan for about 10 minutes, then I add the toppings (including cheese) and bake for another 10 or until the cheese is melted. I make this recipe about once a week because my fiance loves it and it is so easy to make. We've experimented with ingredients a lot, and also made an Alfredo version of the recipe with Alfredo sauce, chicken, bacon, onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My hubby and I really enjoyed this dish. Nice change from traditional pizza. I did add salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and onion to my ground beef when browning. Just added a little taste to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've made this many timeswith various toppings, and it always turns out great. I usually leave half with peperoni or ground beef and cheese for the kids, while the other half is piled high with veggies for me and my husband. It's far from a gourmet recipe, though I can't see how anyone would expect that based on the ingredients. However, it gets five stars from a busy mom with three picky kids! It also adapts nicely to Weight Watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
hubby loved it, it was quite a treat. unbelievably fattening, I'm sure, but sometimes you HAVE to treat yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Made this for a fantasy football party and everyone loved it. It was a little doughy for my husband but he is a thin crust pizza type, otherwise went over well. Very easy to make with what ever ingredients you have available. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I thought this was quite tasty and very simple to make. My husband thought it was okay. I enjoyed it (but I adore pizza in any way, shape or form) and will keep it in my dinner rotation. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was ok for me. My family liked it. I'm not a huge fan of the refrigerated biscuits but I thought with the other ingredients the taste would be somewhat masked, it wasn't. The recipe also needs more sauce and cheese. I would recommend increasing both by at least 1 more cup of each. If I used the amount of cheese and sauce listed in the recipe I would have given 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
BIG BIG BIG hit!! Everyone loved it and it is so easy to make. I will make this often. We have pizza night every Thursday and this has been requested more then once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Too doughy. I would prefer to just use a pizza crust and make a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rynomite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States