Bubba's Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is an all time favorite! If you want to make a larger amount, use a 13x9 dish and just double the pretzel, butter, and sugar amounts for the crust. I also use dream whip (follow recipe on box to prepare) instead of cool whip or whipped cream and I use 2 envelopes for a 13x9 dish. The cream cheese mixture I leave the same as recipe calls for:-) also, I don't add any sugar to the pineapple, only cornstarch and I mix the whole can with juice included until it just begins to boil. If you do it this way, be sure to let it cool completely to room temp before spreading over the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is very good. I followed the recipe to a "t" and the only thing I might change next time is to reduce the sugar in the pretzel crust. I was skeptical as to whether I would like this as well as the strawberry pretzel salad, but this is every bit as good. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Wonderful dessert and the flavors are fabulous. This has become a tradition for your July 4th festivities along with the strawberry version. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I got this recipe years ago & had lost it. Thanks Bubba! This is a fantastic recipe for taking to a coomout or potluck. I usually double the recipe & put it in a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
a little too sweet, but a delicious dessert that can be used for company. Used 16-oz crushed pineapple instead of 8 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I've made this several times for different family gatherings. I made this for Easter and each year, I am assigned this dish. It never makes it to the leftovers table. During a family funeral, I made 1 pan and before the entire event was over, I had made 4 pans. It was the first dessert to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I thought a mistake had been made concerning the pretzel crust. I make the strawberry version and it says to bake the crust. Fearing the unbaked crust would be gritty, I baked it 8 min @ 400 degrees, then let cool before spreading on the cool whip/cream cheese mixture. The dessert came out crunchy/chewy, sweet/salty... couldn't be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was wonderful! I had so many compliments it was crazy. Very easy, inexspensive, and it was great tasting. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Loved it! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States