Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This was a very good recipe. My kids loved it. The bacon was a nice touch. Another item to add might be fish, I'll try that next time. Simmer time was more like 45 minutes, but that might have been because I used store brand rice. Next time I'll try Uncle Ben's and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Personally I did not enjoy this but my brother and my dad loved it! It smells good while making it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Loved it - I have never even had Jambalaya before but I cooked this for friends and we all loved it, leftovers were nice the next day too - will definitely use this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is very, very good. I added the ingredients (minus the rice) and let it simmer for a couple of hours. I also added some flour and water to thicken it up a little bit. I seasoned it a bit more with some cayenne and pepper. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HermionePlease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Very good. To speed things up I used canned tomatoes with onions and peppers already in it. I've even used pheasant instead of chicken for a game dinner, it was a big hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weims

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trion, Georgia, USA
Living In: Summerville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was fantastic, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JettnTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Enjoyed this one. It is a good base recipe. I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I ended up substituting. I used a couple of TBSP of butter to saute the veggies at the start. Also used 2 14oz cans of chicken broth (no beef broth). As far as meat used, I doubled the sausage and shrimp. I also added 1/2lb of small scallops 5 minutes before adding the shrimp. As far as seasoning, I used 1 can of tomatoes with chiles and added some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Good meal. Nice Flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very tasty! Be careful with the broth though as this recipe can become too salty. I had to add a potato to absorb the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This is the best Jambalaya I have ever made. Everyone loves it. I had to make it for my mother-n-laws Thanksgiving dinner at work and she said everyone loves it and wants the recipe. I recommend it to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States