Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe. Delicious exactly as it is written. Thank you for sharing this recipe with everyone. It is definitely going into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved it! I made a few modifications. I added 2 jalapeno peppers to the recipe. I doubled up on the spice as well as added 2 pinches of chili powder. I also marinated the chicken in olive oil and Cajun seasoning for 20 minutes before frying up. I used mild Italian sausage as well. It was so delicious I had no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Love it!! This is the best jambalaya I have ever had and it is very simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
it was good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Add frozen okra, small peeled shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEDAC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
So here I've been rating recipes and writing a novel as future reference for myself and they haven't been saving!!! Anyway my boyfriend rated this a 10.5 so he absolutely loved it. I made it late last night and didn't have some of the ingredients so I simply left them out, such as celery, sausage, And couldn't believe it But I ALWAYS have cajun seasoning, Last night I couldn't find it anywhere!!! Thank God this site had a wonderful recipe, "Simple Cajun Seasoning"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Made just as directed the guys raved!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asobotka

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is still my favourite jambalaya recipe!! I follow it almost exactly (we're meat lovers so we just about double those), and it turns out perfect every time :) Also addicted to garlic so added plenty of minced fresh to the vegetable step. Awesome recipe, thanks!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My family loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States