Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Wonderful! Cooked the rice separately, and poured the mixture over cooked rice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent and easy! Followed recipe exactly, except used wild rice and cooked it separately until the last 20 minutes. Then I added the rice to the soup and finished cooking. Next time, I will decrease the rice by 1/3 while increasing the meat and shrimp by 1/3-1/2 ... I guess I would rather have more meat and shrimp than rice ...But the recipe is great without any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is a great recipe and super easy! With all the liquid it's more of a gumbo/soup type thing than jambalaya, though. I kept the rice separate and scooped up some meat with just a little sauce to eat it as more of a jambalaya. You could also just ladle some up and eat it as a soup! Yummy either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Yuuuummmmyyyyy! Cooked it exactly as stated. Lots of flavor!! Next time I may only put 1/3 of the rice in the pot, then cook the rest of the rice separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Quick n easy!!! My other half luv it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made it tonight and also tossed in some okra. I have leftovers for the week, but my family loves it, so that's ok by me. I also made my brown rice in the rice cooker because I always screw up rice. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chisholm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Best jambalaya I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cynram87
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love it!! Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used this recipe to make Jambalaya for the first time and it was a huge hit with my boyfriend and room mates! the only things I changed was putting in an extra green pepper and adding linguine pasta instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Banner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was fabulous. I didn't have a lot of time, so I took a couple short-cuts. I threw a couple tablespoons of bacon fat in a pan and I used a couple bags of Birds Eye Seasoning Blend frozen chopped onions, celery and peppers. I let that cook up for a bit, maybe 15 minutes or so. I threw in some garlic salt with that, too. For step #2, I sliced up some smoked turkey sausage and used that. I also had a large can of chicken breast, so I dumped that in. Instead of plain rice, I used a box of Zataran's jambalaya mix. I followed Bubba's instructions and let it all simmer until we couldn't wait any longer. Step #3, I threw in a a couple cups of frozen okra, a bag of tiny frozen shrimp and a bag of Hormel chopped bacon. Served it with lots of hot sauce. This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Vigil
Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States