Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
easy to make and tastes great! it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was amazing! I wanted to cook my rice sepereate so I used half the amount of broth and let it simmer uncovered for 20 minutes. My boyfriend loved it he had 2 servings and kept the leftovers all too himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizz bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was AWSOME!!!! It was even better the next day!!!!! Just a word of advice...use a BIG pot! This recipe makes a lot! It's hearty and filling and goes great with honey cornbread! 2 enthusiastic thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sporadic Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
My jambalaya came out mushy. I have to remember not to mix or overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I have made this recipe several times. LOVE it! My family always gives rave reviews! I always double the amount of crushed tomatoes. Like other users, I make the rice seperatly and mix the wet ingrediants with the rice then serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome recipe. I used lots of shrimp and sausage and omitted the beef broth though. It turned out fabulous and the family just wiped it out. I am making it again at the ardent requests of my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Made this recipe minus the tomatoes and celery (my Cajun husband approved these changes). Used Tony Chachere's (there is no other...) seasoning and this came out delicious! Added a little paprika (at the hovering Cajun's insistence) to kick up the flavor and color. So worth the expense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very tasty. Very easy to make: no skill required. This is a large recipe and you will be eating this all week if you did not invite a lot of friends to share it. Better eaten immediately because leftovers will turn solid after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
We received this from a friend right after we had our son, and loved it so much we got the recipe! It's on the monthly calendar now and always comes out great. We usually omit the ham and add a splash of liquid smoke, but otherwise keep it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Great job,made it this evening was a hit. Thanks Bubba
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States