Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Very yummy and oh-so-simple. Will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Loved it - I have never even had Jambalaya before but I cooked this for friends and we all loved it, leftovers were nice the next day too - will definitely use this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Very good. To speed things up I used canned tomatoes with onions and peppers already in it. I've even used pheasant instead of chicken for a game dinner, it was a big hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weims

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trion, Georgia, USA
Living In: Summerville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was fantastic, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JettnTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Enjoyed this one. It is a good base recipe. I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I ended up substituting. I used a couple of TBSP of butter to saute the veggies at the start. Also used 2 14oz cans of chicken broth (no beef broth). As far as meat used, I doubled the sausage and shrimp. I also added 1/2lb of small scallops 5 minutes before adding the shrimp. As far as seasoning, I used 1 can of tomatoes with chiles and added some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This is the best Jambalaya I have ever made. Everyone loves it. I had to make it for my mother-n-laws Thanksgiving dinner at work and she said everyone loves it and wants the recipe. I recommend it to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Excellent! Great for left overs to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison & Ian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This was really good. My boyfriend loves jambalaya and he always makes Zatarains, but we tried this for a change. We used polska kielbasa, chicken and shrimp but left out the cubed ham. He loved it and gave it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
We were having a Mardi Gras Engagement Party for my daughter and future son-in-law so we needed to taste test our recipes first. The comments I received were DELICIOUS....VERY VERY GOOD....LOVED IT !!! This is a hit..... We are definitely making this for the party and on other days too. I love and appreciate the recipe conversion. Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
My daughter usually picks through her meals, but she ate every bit of this dish. The only meat I used was turkey bacon, smoked chicken thighs and some frozen salad shrimp. I also used brown rice instead of white and pureed fresh tomatoes instead of using canned. Since nobody in my family likes a big bell pepper flavor, I roasted a red bell pepper and chopped it up and put it in with the meat. I only added the called for amount of Cajun seasoning, but it could definately use more (according to my taste). My husband and I just added LA hotsauce. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States