Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Tried a lot of Jambalayas but like this one best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
yes I agree I fix it separate for them rise like a stew and then spooned stew over rice in bowels. Make a little extra broth it is wonderful have made this recipe several times and making it again today. we love it ...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have made this 3 times, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Dagum good! Everyone (6 of us-2 teenagers, 2 young adults and 2 real adults) loved it, even the extremely picky 16 yr old...high praise indeed. Cooked rice separately in the broths and added it in app. 10 minutes before serving and it soaked up all the rest of the lovely juices. Used andouille sausage and no shrimp since I didn't have any on hand. Everyone said they didn't miss it, but I know that it would add to an already incredible dish. I more or less doubled everything, didn't measure, just threw it in. Oh, and added some garlic, but I add that to almost everything but ice cream. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this recipe for a football game party we had and everybody loved it! It was pretty easy to make but did take some time, but it was worth the wait! I accidentally bought lemon pepper flavored chicken which turned out to be a good idea. I also used Old Bay seasoning instead of cajun and didn't have any thyme, so I skipped it. I added flavored cans of tomatoes instead of plain. I made a double batch, so I used three cans of garlic and onion flavored and one can with green chiles in it. When I make it again, I will probably skip the shrimp, because it didn't seem to add that much flavor, but I highly recommend using venison sausage if you have it available! I did, and that made this dish awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wow, this was great!! I've never made Jambalaya before and I also rarely give a recipe a 5 star rating but this was completely deserving. I made it pretty much as directed but used no ham, added 1 tsp oregano, 1 bay leaf, added a pinch of red pepper flakes and probably quite a bit more cajun seasoning (discovered Tony Cashere's creole seasoning... WOW, so much better than the generic cajun seasoning I've been using.) After reading some of the reviews, I cooked the rice separately. Use all of the crushed tomatoe...so good. Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe, make it for my Gulf Coast relatives and they love it too. I've been making it for a few years now. I only made 2 changes, no beef broth (extra chicken) and about a cup of beer. I've made it with microbrews (from IPA to Brown Ales...no darker though) and Bud...both good. This recipe will stay in my family forever now :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Exceptional... standing ovation from all in attendance. Such an eclectic combinations of flavors. Followed recipe to the letter, except...(added suggested okra).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by level01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very easy to make. And it turned out so good! A definite repeat on our dinner menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Amazing!!! You will not be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States