Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Quick n easy!!! My other half luv it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made it tonight and also tossed in some okra. I have leftovers for the week, but my family loves it, so that's ok by me. I also made my brown rice in the rice cooker because I always screw up rice. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chisholm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Best jambalaya I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cynram87
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love it!! Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used this recipe to make Jambalaya for the first time and it was a huge hit with my boyfriend and room mates! the only things I changed was putting in an extra green pepper and adding linguine pasta instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Banner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was fabulous. I didn't have a lot of time, so I took a couple short-cuts. I threw a couple tablespoons of bacon fat in a pan and I used a couple bags of Birds Eye Seasoning Blend frozen chopped onions, celery and peppers. I let that cook up for a bit, maybe 15 minutes or so. I threw in some garlic salt with that, too. For step #2, I sliced up some smoked turkey sausage and used that. I also had a large can of chicken breast, so I dumped that in. Instead of plain rice, I used a box of Zataran's jambalaya mix. I followed Bubba's instructions and let it all simmer until we couldn't wait any longer. Step #3, I threw in a a couple cups of frozen okra, a bag of tiny frozen shrimp and a bag of Hormel chopped bacon. Served it with lots of hot sauce. This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Vigil
Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This jambalaya recipe is great. I've made it twice now. The first time I cooked the rice separately based on the other reviews but I forgot to adjust the liquid in the recipe so it was soupy. The second time I cooked the rice with it and it was perfect! If you're going to cook the rice separately make sure you adjust the liquid in the recipe in order to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ennis, Texas, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe as is (although I added some garlic) and it was great. I used a parboiled rice that is firmer and has more substance than normal white rice and it had a great consistency. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Hyatt McAfee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
delicious. made three times now, and the last time i used leftover raw shrimp that was in the fridge. i'm not much of a seafood person so i will cook without in the future. it seemed on the salty side but not overwhelming. this makes enough for 12 people as stated so i ended up freezing the extra for an easy reheated recipe at a later date. worked great with leftover turkey instead of chicken, or ham from holiday meals. i also added the rice toward the end like the other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Never had homemade Jambalaya before and I thought this was very good, just enough spice and not too much heat. Plan to make to make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States