Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I made a half-batch of this recipe, subbing a few meats around due to dietary restrictions and what I have on hand. Made with homemade beef sausage, and turkey bacon, no ham, and catfish in place of the shrimp. It's absolutely delicious, and I will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Bubba, you rock!! I was catering a party for about 60 people, and needed a recipe to feed the masses. I came across yours and gave it a try. Bless you, Bubba, my guests RAVED!! Made a few changes with the ingredients I had-- I substituted kielbasa for andouille, skipped the bacon and ham and doubled the chicken and shrimp. Also used red and yellow peppers along with the green and used my own Cajun seasoning made from scratch. Best compliment of the night-- "I'm from East Texas, and this jambalaya is as good as anything I've had in those parts." I blushed and giggled-- not bad for a girl from Milwaukee, WI, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
The dish turned out to be very mushy. Especially next day my boyfriend and I just couldn't eat it. Rice fell apart completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
It's so good! And the best part is that it can be made gluten-free for my hubby. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Really good! I only used chicken broth and it turned out great. Also cooked the rice separate, and added some sugar to give it a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great recipe! Thoroughly enjoyed it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walt Grexa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Made this tonight. I really liked it. I used my own broth (chicken only), forgot the bacon by accident and threw everything except the rice in the crock pot for the day (shrimp last 20 minutes). I made rice on the side. It was excellent!!!!!!! Now.....I can freeze the leftovers w/o rice and not worry about the icky textured rice when defrosting! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldylanluke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. The first time I made it I added all ingredients as directed. Because there are just 2 adults and 2 children, I had leftovers (which is a good thing). The ONLY reason I gave it a 4 star is the shrimp became very tough when I warmed it up, which is to be expected. So I am making it again this evening but leaving out the shrimp ;'( and increasing the other meat amounts. I love it leftover so I don't want to decrease the recipe, with shrimp, to fit just the four of us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
The family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States