Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Dick Cain
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Fixed this for a New Year's eve party and to a person everyone loved it. Followed the recipe as closely as possible. Made my own chicken broth by deboning and boiling down the large breast bone/skin. I did add about 1/2 package of frozen cut okra about 4 minutes before adding my cut up shrimp (16-20count) and saved 8 of the shrimp to garnish the top. I chose to sprinkle the bacon on top rather than mix it up in the dish as called for. I think I was true enough to the recipe that this is a "true" five stars. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is really the best Jambalaya recipe we've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Awesome, made as the recipe calls. Very hearty and filling. First time making Jambalaya, very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
After holiday recipe which takes leftovers and turns it into a dish that's nothing like traditional holiday fare. My entire extended family loved it! The sausage had come in gift boxes. Bacon leftover from breakfasts. Ham and turkey were of course on hand and I make my own broths from daily cooking so this was a snap and economical too. I pulled wild caught shrimp from the freezer and boom done! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe, first time i did as per instruction. Will try different variations like just sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Made this for dinner today & OMG!!! This tastes soooo good! I followed recipe exactly & it turned out better than I expected. Definitely a keeper!!! Thanks FORDMAN88!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJUSTICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good...a little tomato...ey...even after adding garlic powder to lessen it...not as much flavor as I thought...followed recipe exactly then read another review that said to add garlic powder to cut down on tomato taste...its pretty good i think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
soooo sooo so good everyone loved it from 4 years old to 60..... only thing i did different was boiled ingredients on high for 10 min then placed in oven at 325 for 15 min. because i was in a rush and it came out perfect.. thanks for the great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was fantastic! Added garlic with the onions,added a handful of frozen okra with the chicken, and added fresh crab with the shrimp. I let the sauce simmer for a few hours before adding the rice and seafood. Daaaaang! Nobody could have just one serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
For 2 years in a row this has been my hubby's birthday diner. He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States