Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Fantastic! I used quinoa in place of the rice, omitted the celery and it came out fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I liked this dish, but my son & husband did not although they said it was okay with magi or soy sauce. I instinctively reduced the amount of rice by half and recommend this if you like a little "sauce" to dip French bread in. The juice is very good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was very easy and delicious. I did cut it down to 6 servings but I think next time I will make the full recipe. Every one loved it except my 6 year old grand daughter who is a picky eater. Bubba, thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was off the chain delicious!! I did add some garlic and cayenne pepper but other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Went exactly by the recipe....except..used shrimp instead of ham. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Great recipe! I did add a bit of garlic and my hubby just raved! This makes a pot full so be sure you have the whole family over! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My family really enjoyed eating this meal. Next time I'll cook the rice separate and see if their is a difference. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is so AWESOME!!. Never had Jambalaya before. Iy turned out fabulous and OH SO YUMMY....even had some leftovers. I gathered up and then prepared the ingredients. Then followed the video, which helped me alot. OMG! It was delcious. I certainly will try this again....and again. I left out the shrimp, Just a note: I left out the shrimp, asI can't eat shrimp, but it still tuned out yummy. Give this one a try....and enjoy your efforts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueZanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I cooked this recipe "as is" and it turned out great! I know some expressed concern over the rice sticking to the pot. I have cooked jambalaya quite a few times. I always stir it from the bottom a few minutes after adding the rice. It never really presents a problem unless the heat is too high. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Excellent and very tasty. 2 cups of rice is too much making the dish too thick. I will make with 1 1/2 cups of rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States