Bubba's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was so good and so easy to make. I didn't have any ham, but used canadian bacon. I had some andouille sausage which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have been making Bubba's jambalaya recipe for years, from scratch, and it's a request for every get-together. I hate it when commenters TOTALLY chsnge a recipe here, but I've made this more than 20 times now, so I thought I'd share my secret pre-step: *Make your own stock from the chicken; I throw about 6 drumsticks in water with seasonings (celery leaves, parsley, onion, salt), so there's no need for beef broth or chicken stock--I have enough from scratch. When the broth is done I de-bone the drums for the chicken in the recipe. Enjoy all, this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The ingredients sounded right, but something is lacking in this recipe, not sure why it failed in taste but it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very Easy, Very Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Good Recipe, but I would leave out the bacon next time - wayyyy to smokey /earthy of a flavor - added lemon juice to compensate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I am from South Louisiana and I have seen and eaten many different presentations on Jambalaya. I would say that this one rates right up there with some of the better ones. To the recipe I did add the following: 1 tsp garlic powder 1 tsp red pepper flakes 1 tsp black pepper 2 tsp salt 1 tsp Tabasco sauce 1 Tbl Worcestershire sauce 2 tsp file powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My husband loves this! My only change is adding a can of black or navy beans. I see some people do the rice separately. I'll add the rice if there is enough room in the pot but cook it separate if not. I like it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really really good jambalaya - I followed the recipe exactly (mushy texture doesn't bother us) and used a cajun seasoning from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was very good. I added the rice cooked at the end like others suggested. I think because of this there was too much juice. Added jalapenos. Flavor was GREAT. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The picture of this recipe shows corn but the recipe does not list corn...what gives. I'm adding corn. (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States