Bubba's Best BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good but I did change it up, substituted real maple syrup for cola, added fresh chopped onion, garlic instead of powder and salts, added a Serano pepper in place of Cayan pepper and chilli powder. Outcome is fantastic, sweet at first then a little heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Awesome sauce for everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Too many ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danial

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I want to swear, but I'll just say AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
For some reason mine wasn't sweet at all, okay a little bit, but more tangy than anything else. I added an extra 1/2 cup of molassis and some brown sugar and only slightly altered the taste. Perhaps next time I will reduce the vinegar and see if it is any better. Making crockpot rips it is just too entirely expensive to buy that much bbq sauce from the store, so I will keep an eye out for a new one, but use this in the mean time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Absolutely awesome! Added about 1/4 cup of the renderings from a roasted pork butt to the sauce before refridvefation; added a nice depth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Holy moly! Was this good!!! I've never made my own BBQ sauce before, and now I don't think I will ever buy it again! Soooooo good! I had to thicken it with a little water and corn starch at the end. This will be my go to BBQ sauce from now on. Thanks Bubba! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made it the first time exactly as written. To the first batch I had to add more brown sugar, salt and pepper to tame the vinegar. I skipped the Savory. On the second batch I made the following revisions for my own tastes: Cut back on the cider vinegar from 1/2 to 1/4 c. You can always add more, but can't take away.... I ran out of molasses after the first batch but still had a bit left, and added some honey. Added 1 t. Paprika, some hot sauce and a few shakes of ground Black Pepper. This is a great basic recipe to create your own personalized version. Keep in mind that hot sauces contain vinegar as a main ingredient. Worchestershire is also mainly vinegar and there's a lot of it in this recipe, so start on the small side and add as needed ~ Thanks for the basic ingredients to make a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States