Bubba's Best BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
GREAT HOMEADE SAUCE. MAKES ABOUT 5 CUPS SO CUT IN HALF IF YOU DON'T NEED THAT MUCH. HAVE NO IDEA WHAT SAVORY IS SO OMITTED, DIDN'T THINK IT WAS "HOT" JUST SWEET AND TANGY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Very easy to put together. Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
Quick and easy to make. Big hit at the cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This recipe makes the best ribs we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
Loved it on ribs, can't wait to try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
OH MY GOSH!! Bubba, you rocked my world. This is sooo yummy, and very easy. Remember to cook slowly, and be patient - it will get thick. I took it to a family BBQ (of native Texans, no less) and everyone raved. Can't wait to cook ribs with it. This is my new favorite sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This sauce is fabulous! Hot~sweet is a very good way to describe it. I cooked my sauce for about 2 hrs. over low heat to reduce and thicken to my liking. I used it on an already cooked pork roast and broiled it for about 15-20 min. turning and brushing with sauce frequently. My husband and I absolutely loved it! We thought it was better than the sauce used at one of our favorite Barbeque restaurants, Famous Dave's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Great BBQ sauce Bubba! I used this in my crockpot with Amazing Ribs (from this site) and it made them soo tasty! My husband commented that the ribs turned out "the best ever" this time. Thanks for a great & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Very good I only made a couple of changes I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and chopped oinon for onion powder( I like the flavor of fresh onions and the longer the simmering the better. A real winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Oooooooohhhhhh Bubba!!! This was everything I want a barbeque sauce to be. I used granulated garlic instead of garlic salt, and dried onion flakes instead of the onion powder, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. I also simmered it on the stove for about 3 hours so it was nice and thick. I will be making this over and over and will probably not buy bottled sauce again. Thanks so much for a fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States