Bubba's Best BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Good Sauce. My ribs never last long and I always present a variety of sauce. This one goes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This is the best BBQ sauce. My family just loves it. I have made it so many times, I can't count. You can take it up a notch by adding more hot sauce, if it is not hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. I made ribs for my husbands birthday party and even people that said they didn't like beef ribs loved mine. I used the "Dry rub for ribs" recipe before BBQin', then added the BBQ sauce to last 10 minutes of grilling. Perfection, if I do say so myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Saint Maries, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This reminded me of KC Masterpiece but a bit sweeter. I am not a huge fan of KC. This sauce was okay. It makes a canning jar full plus a little. I will keep on looking. I would give it 3 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSKAROLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Great Recipe, loved it! Used on barbecue pork shoulder, Awesome, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I'm only giving this recipe a three, because I found it to be strangely sweet, but some of the folks I served it to said they really enjoyed it and like their sauce sweet. If you like sweet bbq sauce, this is a good one. This recipe is also heavy on ingredients, I had to thicken it with cornstarch. I'm thinking a sauce with coca-cola in it isn't for me. Worth a shot if you're a fan of sweet, not spicy bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
the best!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Hot and sweet! I loved it. Works perfect with Alabama pulled pork elsewhere on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Hey, Bubba, you've got a winner here. This is an absolute-best barbeque sauce! I haven't found anything better---and I've been cooking for 55 years! Though it might not be to some folks tastes, it fits us to a "T". Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
GREAT HOMEADE SAUCE. MAKES ABOUT 5 CUPS SO CUT IN HALF IF YOU DON'T NEED THAT MUCH. HAVE NO IDEA WHAT SAVORY IS SO OMITTED, DIDN'T THINK IT WAS "HOT" JUST SWEET AND TANGY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States