Bubba's Best BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Terrific bbq sauce Bubba! Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding in some cayenne for more heat. Delicious and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
2 thumbs up bro good job 5 no doubt everythng a good bbq sauce should be with a couple of tweeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Thank you so much for posting this AWESOME recipe! This sauce is soooo much better than thing bottled. I had to make a few substitutions, but still FANTASTIC! As for making it in a crockpot I doubt I would try it that way, but rather cook my ingredients in the crockpot and the last hour add the sauce. Again, thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Excellent BBQ Sauce, I make as directed but omit the steak sauce and hot sauce. The chili powder adds some heat and the steak sauce seems redundant with the 1/2 cup of worcestershire sauce. I served this sauce along side a pig at a pig roast and recieved several compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjm1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
The only sub I made was liquid smoke for the mustard and a whole can of tomatoes for the sauce (about 1 and a half cups, not 1). This sauce benefits from a long slow reduction. If you taste before you get it nice and thick it will not impress, but after. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
how awesome it is. i varied by using root beer(as suggested by some1 else. and add a little more hot sauce and no-salt. then at the end i mix baking powder and water(about 3tbs baking powder),until well blended and then stir into sauce to thicken. i will never buy bbq suace again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The best just as it is! I always make at least a double batch and freeze half for another time. I won't make any other kind after making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
My variation of this sauce is still simmering on the stove, but having tasted it, I can already tell it's going to be wonderful. I left most proportions as directed except for sweeteners. Didn't have any steak sauce or savory, so made do with some crushed marjoram and a splash of orange juice. Used dijon mustard instead of yellow, and 1/4 c. honey instead of the brown sugar; I'll check for sweetness later, and it's easier to add more than take it away. This seems to have just the right amount of kick, so far seems to have just enough sweetness but not too much, and great depth of flavor. Looks like a winner! Thanks Bubba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
DELICIOUS! We used this for pulled pork sandwiches and also put on hamburgers... loved it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babysmyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I used honey instead of molasses and 1/2 as much cayenne pepper instead of chili powder. I also used fresh pressed garlic and minced sauteed onions instead. Best sauce ever!! Going to go great on my ribs tomorrow. I let it simmer for a couple hours and is deliciously think!! With my changes it's perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie8484

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States