Bubba's Best BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made it the first time exactly as written. To the first batch I had to add more brown sugar, salt and pepper to tame the vinegar. I skipped the Savory. On the second batch I made the following revisions for my own tastes: Cut back on the cider vinegar from 1/2 to 1/4 c. You can always add more, but can't take away.... I ran out of molasses after the first batch but still had a bit left, and added some honey. Added 1 t. Paprika, some hot sauce and a few shakes of ground Black Pepper. This is a great basic recipe to create your own personalized version. Keep in mind that hot sauces contain vinegar as a main ingredient. Worchestershire is also mainly vinegar and there's a lot of it in this recipe, so start on the small side and add as needed ~ Thanks for the basic ingredients to make a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Wonderful sauce...I made a double batch and kicked it up a notch by adding a bottle of chili sauce instead of the 2nd cup of tomato sauce then I added 3/4 cup of Jack Daniels Old No. 7 Whiskey. Also doubled the Hot sauce amount as I like my sauce spicy. Fresh minced onion & garlic in place of powder & salt make it a chunkier sauce. I now call it "Bubba's Best Jack & Coke BBQ Sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banhel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Fantastic sauce and covers both tangy and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This BBQ sauce is the best I have tasted! This sauce is so versitile you can use it on everything. I have made this sauce many times and have tried adding more or less of vinegar,hot sauce and sugar to make a sauce that will please everyone.The depth of flavor will leave you wanting more! Just FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was really good and very simple! I tasted it, and added the whole can of cola and just simmered it a bit longer. It got rave reviews on the pulled pork and pulled elk sandwiches I made for a BBQ last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great Recipe! Followed the recipe with two minor changes. 1. did not have savory so I left it out. 2. used Dr Pepper for the cola. For the hot sauce I used Srirachi. Turned out great!! Thanks Bubba!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Tasty but not quite thick enough for me. Very sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Awesome! I only made one change... I added fresh minced onion instead of onion powder as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlpicanso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is the best BBQ sauce ever. The only thing I change is I don't add the cider vinegar and I add a little honey to taste. My husband and I NEVER buy BBQ sauce from the store. This is too easy and all supplies are staples from the pantry. You will never go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and loved it! Remember to be patient and cook it low and slow, I kept it on the stove for almost 3 hours and the sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States