Bubba's Barbequed Skirt Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this for my husband and myself. I used only 1+ pounds of skirt steak, so I reduced the marinade to 1/4th. The marinade was great and the barbeque sauce added a sweetness to it which was delicious. We like our steak medium to medium rare so we cooked it 5 minutes on each side. Would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was ABSOLUTELY delish!!!!! I have used this marinade 2 times in the past week and it works with all kinds of beef. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acapulco Tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Real easy recipe! Great barbecue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
It might of been our cut of skirt steak, but ours was still too tough to eat. And we cut the cooking time to half and it was still well done. The marinade was very tasty, and over all we liked it, but still too tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHOME2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I loved this recipe, but I left out the BBQ sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
We had friends over for a BBQ and this recipe was a HUGE hit! So Yummy! Will definatley be a KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMoker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was awesome!! The whole family LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Made this for dinner last night and we all loved it. We have a blended family with 6 kids between us and pleasing all is quite rare but this marinade was a success. Served with some roasted potatoes (dipped into the sauce from the cooked meat) and we couldnt get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
wow. wasn't sure what to do with a skirt steak but boy do i now! the marinade really permeates the meat and compliments & brings out the barbecue flavor. i broiled it following the grilling cooking times & it was perfect. i marinated it overnight until dinner time in my vacuum marinating (foodsaver canister) - it didn't need that long with the vacuum but it didn't hurt either.will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was so good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States