Bubba's Barbequed Skirt Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Excellent....my family and I loved this! My only change was to use white wine instead of red since it was what I had on hand. I also used 2 lbs. of skirt steak and so I halved the marinade. Marinated for 24 hours and grilled. Nice crust on the outside and very tender and juicy on the inside...extremely flavorful. Will make again and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this for my husband and myself. I used only 1+ pounds of skirt steak, so I reduced the marinade to 1/4th. The marinade was great and the barbeque sauce added a sweetness to it which was delicious. We like our steak medium to medium rare so we cooked it 5 minutes on each side. Would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was ABSOLUTELY delish!!!!! I have used this marinade 2 times in the past week and it works with all kinds of beef. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acapulco Tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I loved this recipe, but I left out the BBQ sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
We had friends over for a BBQ and this recipe was a HUGE hit! So Yummy! Will definatley be a KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMoker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was awesome!! The whole family LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Made this for dinner last night and we all loved it. We have a blended family with 6 kids between us and pleasing all is quite rare but this marinade was a success. Served with some roasted potatoes (dipped into the sauce from the cooked meat) and we couldnt get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
wow. wasn't sure what to do with a skirt steak but boy do i now! the marinade really permeates the meat and compliments & brings out the barbecue flavor. i broiled it following the grilling cooking times & it was perfect. i marinated it overnight until dinner time in my vacuum marinating (foodsaver canister) - it didn't need that long with the vacuum but it didn't hurt either.will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was so good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This a great marinade, flavors blend very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States