Bubba's Barbequed Skirt Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this for my husband and myself. I used only 1+ pounds of skirt steak, so I reduced the marinade to 1/4th. The marinade was great and the barbeque sauce added a sweetness to it which was delicious. We like our steak medium to medium rare so we cooked it 5 minutes on each side. Would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athenarose
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Great recipe Bubba! I did make a mistake, didn't read the directions and added the BBQ sauce to the marination, but I also basted the meat with BBQ sauce, it had lots of flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was ABSOLUTELY delish!!!!! I have used this marinade 2 times in the past week and it works with all kinds of beef. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acapulco Tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I enjoyed the taste of this steak. I used the marinade but didn't have any bbq sauce so I made a sauce out of Hoisin sauce and pineapple juice. I slathered that on while it was on the grill. Hubby was not too fond of the wine in here. Not the recipes fault, personal preference. Thank you Bubba for the chance to make one of my favorite cuts a beef a bit more different:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
wow. wasn't sure what to do with a skirt steak but boy do i now! the marinade really permeates the meat and compliments & brings out the barbecue flavor. i broiled it following the grilling cooking times & it was perfect. i marinated it overnight until dinner time in my vacuum marinating (foodsaver canister) - it didn't need that long with the vacuum but it didn't hurt either.will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
We had friends over for a BBQ and this recipe was a HUGE hit! So Yummy! Will definatley be a KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMoker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe worked out great! I dont really follow recipe measurement since I work in a kitchen but the flavors were delicious. and i am definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasonspencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Didn't do it for our family, meat was very tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Excellent....my family and I loved this! My only change was to use white wine instead of red since it was what I had on hand. I also used 2 lbs. of skirt steak and so I halved the marinade. Marinated for 24 hours and grilled. Nice crust on the outside and very tender and juicy on the inside...extremely flavorful. Will make again and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Did not know what to do with skirt steak; my husband isn't a big fan of Mexican food, so forget the fajitas. I followed this pretty much to the letter except for marinating a full 24 hours and omitting the BBQ sauce at the end, and we loved it. We had grilled onions, mushrooms and peppers with it, and served it all with rice. A perfectly delicious meal, which we'll be using often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States