Bubba's Barbequed Skirt Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Did not know what to do with skirt steak; my husband isn't a big fan of Mexican food, so forget the fajitas. I followed this pretty much to the letter except for marinating a full 24 hours and omitting the BBQ sauce at the end, and we loved it. We had grilled onions, mushrooms and peppers with it, and served it all with rice. A perfectly delicious meal, which we'll be using often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
OMG This is the BEST steak EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
OMG. We made this last night and it was so good! Our skirt steak was a little less than 2 pounds so I tweaked the measurements of the other ingredients. Followed the recipe, just about exactly and it came out awesome. Will definitely make this again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This steak is GREAT! I stumbled upon this recipe and gave it a shot. I'm so glad I did, because this is probably my favorite steak to grill. No changes needed, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
So easy and really delicious!! We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe worked out great! I dont really follow recipe measurement since I work in a kitchen but the flavors were delicious. and i am definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasonspencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Everyone loved the marinade but even though I followed the directions the meat was very tough - perhaps it the cut of meat we had. I am saving the recipe to try it with flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent marinade. Many marinades for skirt steak do not tenderize enough so that one can cook the steak a little more well done. This one does and it is very, very delicious! I will use this every time I make skirt steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athenarose
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Great recipe Bubba! I did make a mistake, didn't read the directions and added the BBQ sauce to the marination, but I also basted the meat with BBQ sauce, it had lots of flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Didn't do it for our family, meat was very tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States