Bubba's Barbequed Skirt Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
delicious. turned out a bit sweet due to the barbecue sauce i used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Have made this on a couple of occasions and have found it to be both easy and tasty. If you like red meat, this is for you. My only change is that we eat our meat very rare and modified this to rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Did not know what to do with skirt steak; my husband isn't a big fan of Mexican food, so forget the fajitas. I followed this pretty much to the letter except for marinating a full 24 hours and omitting the BBQ sauce at the end, and we loved it. We had grilled onions, mushrooms and peppers with it, and served it all with rice. A perfectly delicious meal, which we'll be using often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
OMG This is the BEST steak EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
OMG. We made this last night and it was so good! Our skirt steak was a little less than 2 pounds so I tweaked the measurements of the other ingredients. Followed the recipe, just about exactly and it came out awesome. Will definitely make this again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This steak is GREAT! I stumbled upon this recipe and gave it a shot. I'm so glad I did, because this is probably my favorite steak to grill. No changes needed, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
So easy and really delicious!! We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe worked out great! I dont really follow recipe measurement since I work in a kitchen but the flavors were delicious. and i am definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasonspencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Everyone loved the marinade but even though I followed the directions the meat was very tough - perhaps it the cut of meat we had. I am saving the recipe to try it with flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent marinade. Many marinades for skirt steak do not tenderize enough so that one can cook the steak a little more well done. This one does and it is very, very delicious! I will use this every time I make skirt steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States