B'stilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was AWESOME! My friend sent me this recipe, and she made a simple chicken gravy to go with it (4 tblsp butter, flour, and some of the leftover chicken broth.) I tried the same thing. The entire dish was delicious - my husband loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I love B'stilla my wife makes them all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This recipe was great right out of both the oven and the refridgerator. I rated it 5 stars for the recipe but I did added a little extra chicken and sprinkled cinnamon & sugar on top(as suggested) for our family taste preference. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Fabulous! I wasn't sure about cinnamon sugar and chicken but it was great and so different than anything either my husband or I had eaten before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My whole family loved this! Perhaps in the future I might try substituting "hotter" spices like chili pepper, etc in for the cinnamon to give it a more entree and less dessertish feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
It was absolutely delicious and easy. I found that I had to use an 8-inch pie tin because I ran out of dough, but my sister and I both made it and it was great (We are 15 and 12.) Thank you for such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I have made this recipe twice. It has turned out delicious both times. The second time I bought phyllo dough instead of puff pastry dough by mistake. I made triangles with 2-3 layers of the dough each and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This really is very tasty, my husband and I both loved it. I remember something similar from a Moroccan restaurant, and agree with a previous reviewer that the cinnamon sugar should be on the top crust, with powdered sugar sprinkled on after it is baked. I also remembered nuts in the dish, so I added a couple of tablespoons of chopped slivered almonds to each layer. The next time I have a cocktail party, I think I will make individual servings of this in little squares of the puff pastry. Thanks Susan, this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is one of my favorite dishes, and this recipe really does it justice. It's not the easiest to make, but it is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIYASPOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This is a delicious recipe, but it is time consuming.. BUT, your guests and family will love you for it!!! it is delicious!!! These are very easy to follow and well thought out instructions.. Thanks for a nice recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States