B'stilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I ate this dish a Washington DC Moroccan restaurant. This version was okay. I doubled the cinnamon and sugar and increased the chicken breast to 3. The best part about this dish was missing! Sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on top before cooking. After cooking, sprinkle with powdered sugar. This item most often eaten with just your fingers...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This is a delicious recipe, but it is time consuming.. BUT, your guests and family will love you for it!!! it is delicious!!! These are very easy to follow and well thought out instructions.. Thanks for a nice recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
It was absolutely delicious and easy. I found that I had to use an 8-inch pie tin because I ran out of dough, but my sister and I both made it and it was great (We are 15 and 12.) Thank you for such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I have made this recipe twice. It has turned out delicious both times. The second time I bought phyllo dough instead of puff pastry dough by mistake. I made triangles with 2-3 layers of the dough each and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I found this easy to make and a delicious mix of flavors I'd never tasted before. a new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kellebrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was good but I agree with others: one more chicken breast, more cinnamom and sprinkle cinn.-sugar on top. Dust with powdered sugar before serving. This is the way I have had it in restaurants. Thanks! I always wanted to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Without the coriander, cilantro, ginger and onion this is nothing like the traditional b'stillah I had in Tangiers. Rather boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I was leary of making this, but was very suprized at the taste of it. Unfortunatly, no one else in my house likes to try different things, so I have alot left, but I am looking forward to leftovers tomorrow. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is one of my favorite dishes, and this recipe really does it justice. It's not the easiest to make, but it is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIYASPOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was delicious!! Even my pickest eater in the family ate most of his serving. The only part I would have changed is to not put cinnamon & sugar on top of the crust as others have suggested. It made it just a bit too "cinnamony". I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States