B'stilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was good but not as close to a true B'stilla as I would like. I poached chicken thighs and breast in boullion with some ras el hanout and garlic w/ onions. Remove chicken and let cool, then shred. Mix eggs and pour into hot boullion like a slurry then strain. Mix with chicken, put in pastry. Also some ground almonds for texture is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Fabulous! I wasn't sure about cinnamon sugar and chicken but it was great and so different than anything either my husband or I had eaten before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Without the coriander, cilantro, ginger and onion this is nothing like the traditional b'stillah I had in Tangiers. Rather boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Julian, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This recipe was great right out of both the oven and the refridgerator. I rated it 5 stars for the recipe but I did added a little extra chicken and sprinkled cinnamon & sugar on top(as suggested) for our family taste preference. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong or what. It probably tastes good but the bottom layer and middle layer of puff pastry didn't get done. I cooked it much longer than the recipe says and it was still raw. Where did I go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I was leary of making this, but was very suprized at the taste of it. Unfortunatly, no one else in my house likes to try different things, so I have alot left, but I am looking forward to leftovers tomorrow. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was good but I agree with others: one more chicken breast, more cinnamom and sprinkle cinn.-sugar on top. Dust with powdered sugar before serving. This is the way I have had it in restaurants. Thanks! I always wanted to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was AWESOME! My friend sent me this recipe, and she made a simple chicken gravy to go with it (4 tblsp butter, flour, and some of the leftover chicken broth.) I tried the same thing. The entire dish was delicious - my husband loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My whole family loved this! Perhaps in the future I might try substituting "hotter" spices like chili pepper, etc in for the cinnamon to give it a more entree and less dessertish feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I love B'stilla my wife makes them all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States