B's Cordon Bleu Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My hubby really liked these. I cut each each breast into 3 then cooked with salt and pepper. Next time I will use bacon instead of procettio, since my hubby prefers it. I also used homemade cresent roll dough from this site. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Good base recipe but needs extra love. Seasoning added, and finished with a bernaise sauce modified with whole grain dijon mustard and white wine. Used ham and swiss, turned out great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! Just as good for lunch the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I cut the chicken breasts into bite sized pieces. Then I sauted them in olive oil and added salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, basil and oregano. I laid out the crescent rolls, put on three slices of brie cheese, ripped up the spinach and put that on, diced up some deli ham and added that to the pile, and finally added the sauted chicken. When closing the crescent rolls, make sure all seams are pinched together. Then pick up opposite corners and pinch them together, carefully pinching the seams so that there are no open cracks. I kept the seam sides up while baking. I also brushed some melted butter on the tops. These turned out beautifully. The only thing I'll change when making again is to omit the salt. The ham makes it salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learning2cook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was pretty good. I used Swiss cheese instead of Brie but they still tasted good. It was a little difficult to wrap the chicken so it didn't look like a mess, but besides that these tasted good and my family enjoyed them. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
SOOO good! my mom and I really don't like chicken cordon bleu but this sounded so good i just had to try it. everything blends very well and nothing stick out. however i did make one change that i feel was necessary. I sauted the chicken with some butter, olive oil, garlic, italian seasonings, and salt and pepper. It definitely made the dish to have that flavor added. This was seriously one of those dishes that you bite into and freak out about how good it tastes! PERFECT! (also i didn't use the sauce but the chicken itself was already very juicy so it didn't matter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was good and very easy to make, it just appears to miss something. Mabe this needs a cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This would have been much better made with puff pastry. The crescent roll dough was too sweet and doughy for the recipe. I subbed out the prosciutto for cranberries. I might try this again someday with the puff pastry and some type of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This dish is now a classic in our house. This is my wife's favorite dish for me to cook and she's not easy to impress! The prosciutto and Brie give this comfort food a gourmet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shiger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States