Bryan's Sweet and Hot Tomato Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Excellent sauce! the receipe calls for 3/4cups of brown sugar. I put in less than half of that and it was still a little too sweet. Otherwise, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This was excellent sauce. I loved the taste and it was easy to make. It tast similar to the sauce my grandma made. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
FANTASTIC! It was the perfect blend of sweet and hot. The longer it simmered on the stove the hotter it got. Next time we won't let it simmer quite so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
this is a very good sauce, alittle spicy for the little kids. i added alittle sweet basil, it was just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This was easy to make and put a nice little spin on regular tomato sauce. I put extra crushed chile peppers (closer to a full Tablespoon) in it because my husband and I like hot things. It was a little too hot so next time I think I will stick to the recipe. Someone else said that the brown sugar made it too sweet but I didn't think so. I browned some ground turkey and added that. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Wonderful! I felt it was wonderful because I wanted to make something delicious with what i had in my kitchen that day (which was not much). And this was perfect! My boyfriend, who dislikes pasta, ate a whole serving, and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This spicy and sweet sauce is perfect with penne pasta. The sauce was quick and easy to make, but tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Haven't yet gone food shopping I didn't have much on hand this afternoon but an abundance of pasta and no ready-made sauce in a jar. I looked at the can of crushed tomatoes I had in the cupboard for months with the intent of making my own sauce and was finally forced to take the challenge...so glad I did. This was the absolute best sauce I've ever tasted!! I won't go back to jarred. I only required 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Suggestion: only use 1 TBS oilve oil - 2 made a film of oil around the end that just wouldn't encorporate into the sauce. Quick and Delicious!! Thanks Bryan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
I am one of those ones that is a little hesitant to try the recipes that have not been rated by many people but I am so glad that I did with this one. It was wonderful! A great blend of hot and sweet. I lessened the brown sugar to about 1/2 cup and it was perfect. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POLARBEE
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipe - its something different but really tasty. Unfortunately, my family didn't like it so I'll only be making it in small batches for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States