Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Changes I made to this recipe: sliced the mushrooms instead of cooking them whole, cooked the brussel sprouts for 10 minutes instead of 15. The vegetables looked nice when served, and my husband liked it. I though they tasted kind of bland but am not sure what was needed to give them more of a zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmillan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
My husband fell in love with this recipe! Quite simple and quick. I added crispy bacon bits. Definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
My father said brussel sprouts are normally a negative 3 but this recipe made them at least a 2. For those of us that already liked brussel sprouts, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I was looking for a brussels sprouts recipe, and this was delicious! I used Olivio instead of butter, and used less than the recipe called for. I also used dried parsley, and stirred some halved grape tomatoes in at the very end. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
We prefer the Brussel Sprouts somewhat less tender at the start...We add some crushed garlic, and just steam the Brussel Sprouts about 5 - 6 minutes....Then saute all in a large frying pan till they are crisp tender...Also, can add some halved cherry or grape tomatoes at the end and sprinkle with parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This was an excellent way to serve brussel sprouts. The presentation is beautiful and I will make this again for my family although my 3 year old would have nothing to do with it. I'll also make this for company as it is yummy AND pretty. The key is the FRESH parsley and and lemon. Do not sub dried herbs or bottled juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Great Recipe! I used garlic butter rather than plain butter and added a little brown sugar ~ really good stuff .... even the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
OUTSTANDING! I'm making this for a dinner party this weekend! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I added some garlic salt and thinly sliced red peppers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States