Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kristin Kitahara
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I've tried frozen and fresh... Definitely go with fresh if you can!! Makes a big difference. I hate soggy veggies. Being diabetic and always looking for something healthy AND yummy, this has become a staple in my diet. However, I Highly recommend cutting them in half after steaming or boiling them then cooking them on high heat flat side down in the butter. That would make it five! Personally, I like it with garlic salt and omitting the lemon juice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was a fast and easy item to make. It really spices up Buessel sprouts really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
As longs as the sprouts are not overcooked, this is a wonderful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was only my 3rd time eating brussel sprouts let alone cook them. I really loved them! The only thing different I did was add some garlic and eliminated the parsely since I didn't have any. The lemon juice on top was delicious! I did clean off the outer leaves and then steamed them in the microwave for about 7 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My brussel sprouts were a little mushy. Next time I won't cook them so long. I used a whole stick of butter and added a few more mushrooms. This was a GREAT recipe. Even my boyfriend who doesn't like brussel sprouts enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was great! As other viewers suggested I.... steamed instead of boiled (which is better nutritional value), added garlic, and cut the amount of butter. Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyesDeLaSea
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I love this recipe and so does my entire family. Whenever we have a family gathering, they always want me to make this dish. I add a little more salt to the water when boiling, but that's just me. This recipe is great! For those of you who didn't "care" for it, well that's just your opinion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nefritara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
great recipe, i used frozen sprouts. i sauted onion, mushrooms, garlice and bacon in the butter then added the sprouts in to get a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmorrissey04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherrills Ford, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I had never tried brussel sprouts before. The combo of the mushrooms with them was good. I seasoned the mushrooms with garlic salt. I think if I make brussel sprouts again, it will be this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I like Brussels Sprouts but my spouse doesn't like them. This recipe changed her mind. In fact she is making this recipe as I write this! Since I am following Weight Watchers we substituted light smart balance for the butter - turns out to be 1pt/serv.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States