Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
HORRIBLE for leftovers, and wash your dishes asap or it will smell. Delicious and very healthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosesgrenadine
Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I hate brussel sprouts. I love these. per other reviews, I steamed frozen 5 min, added mushrooms, garlic lemon and bacon in saute pan...few grape tomatoes for color. it is ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIENNE27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very good and I only used a tbsp of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This Veggie dish is very tasty. I prepared it with olive oil instead of butter. It was yummy :-) Thanks to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurynski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This is a really good side dish. I hadn't had Brussels sprouts in years and wanted to find a good recipe for them and this worked very well. I think next time I may put some butter on the Brussels sprouts as well as the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This was great, but I added too much lemon juice. Next time, I think about 1 or 2 tbsp should do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
LOVE IT! It was plain and simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Delicious, and I didn't think I liked brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merrittorious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
One sure way to ruin Brussels sprouts (or almost any vegetable for that matter) is to overcook them. This was perfect cooked for 7-10 minutes rather than 15. This is a good, basic recipe, made even better with the addition of garlic, sliced shallots,and crumbled, fried bacon. A little chopped, fresh, red bell pepper would be a nice splash of color too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
outstanding!!!!! I didn't print recipe so forgot lemon, added two large cloves Russian garlic when cooking mushrooms more butter and carraway seeds when adding precooked brussels, topped with shredded three chesse* at serving. * parm, romano &n astigo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States