Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
We love Brussels sprouts and didn't think they could be improved... but this was yummy! I started off trying to be healthy with only 2T of butter, but ended up adding another 2T because the mixture was dry. Like a previous reviewer, I cut the mushrooms (we used baby bellas) in thick slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Added other veggies .... broccoli, zucchini & left over carrots. Steam only for 5-7 minutes, little garlic, feta, tsp onion, finish in frying pan. Sprinkle with parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner yesterday. We are big fans of Brussels sprouts, and this is a great way to change things up. Very simple, very delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was really good! I used olive oil instead of butter and steamed the brussels sprouts instead of boiling them until they were fork tender (about 7-8 minutes). I also used sliced mushrooms instead of whole. Very tasty! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was a very rich dish, and maybe a little over the top in that sense. I used the full 5 tablespoons of butter the recipe calls for, and even with 5 cups of brussel sprouts and double the mushrooms (I love mushrooms!) my husband and I thought I still could have used less butter. In the future, I'll probably cut the butter in half for our own family dinners. But, I'll probably keep it the same if I'm entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
HORRIBLE for leftovers, and wash your dishes asap or it will smell. Delicious and very healthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosesgrenadine
Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I hate brussel sprouts. I love these. per other reviews, I steamed frozen 5 min, added mushrooms, garlic lemon and bacon in saute pan...few grape tomatoes for color. it is ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIENNE27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very good and I only used a tbsp of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This Veggie dish is very tasty. I prepared it with olive oil instead of butter. It was yummy :-) Thanks to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurynski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This is a really good side dish. I hadn't had Brussels sprouts in years and wanted to find a good recipe for them and this worked very well. I think next time I may put some butter on the Brussels sprouts as well as the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States