Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Pretty good. I used frozen brussels sprouts, and cooked according to the package - simmer in some water about 7 minutes. For sauteeing the mushrooms, I used 2 Tbsp. olive oil and only 1 Tbsp. butter. It was just the right amout and had great flavor. I also added some fresh minced garlic, which I think is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Steamed them instead of boiling; great combination, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I boiled them for 10 minutes instead of 15 and I used less butter because I really love the taste of the greens and mushrooms. Really love the two together though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this for a special dinner with my husband. The only thing I changed was to use portabella mushrooms. We both enjoyed this dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Anthony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is a good recipe overall. Easily tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
pretty good. I added a little garlic powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
We have been converted and now think that brussels sprouts are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenng0429

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I will steam the brussel sprouts next time, rather than boiling. Couldnt get enough of the moisture out for my liking. Great idea, though. We enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very good. After reading some other reviews, I also added garlic, veggi bacon, and onion to the butter (and olive oil mixture). It was really good, especially since I am not a brussel sprout fan. My husband practically licked the serving bowl clean, although my kids wouldn't even touch it. They were mortally offended that I added sprouts AND mushrooms to their dinner plate. Oh well, what can you expect? =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thoughts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Fantastic!! This not only tasted excellent, but was also both quick and easy!!! We really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States