Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this for a special dinner with my husband. The only thing I changed was to use portabella mushrooms. We both enjoyed this dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Anthony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is a good recipe overall. Easily tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
pretty good. I added a little garlic powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
We have been converted and now think that brussels sprouts are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenng0429

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I will steam the brussel sprouts next time, rather than boiling. Couldnt get enough of the moisture out for my liking. Great idea, though. We enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very good. After reading some other reviews, I also added garlic, veggi bacon, and onion to the butter (and olive oil mixture). It was really good, especially since I am not a brussel sprout fan. My husband practically licked the serving bowl clean, although my kids wouldn't even touch it. They were mortally offended that I added sprouts AND mushrooms to their dinner plate. Oh well, what can you expect? =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thoughts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Fantastic!! This not only tasted excellent, but was also both quick and easy!!! We really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is great! I used about 3 Tb (total) of olive oil and butter. (Would have been greasy for my taste with 5 Tb.) Added a clove of garlic, and skipped the parsley because I didn't have any. I did find the cook time to be too long. 7 minutes was plenty. Yummy way to cook brussels sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Recipe was ruined with cooking instructions...to boil for 15 minutes. I took them out after 12 minutes and it was already overcooked. Otherwise the recipe has potential, but have had better brussels sprouts. Try sauteed brussel sprouts with garlic or shallots, add a little liquid (chicken stock or wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States