Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was the perfect side for my filets this Christmas. I, too, sliced the 'shrooms, and steamed the sprouts, added some shaved garlic, and added a minced pickled jalapeno pepper... the lemon and butter brought it all together in fine form! BIG HIT! Thanks for a delicious submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Yummy! I love brussel sprouts, just steamed, but all of us need to jazz things up a bit and this was great. I went much lighter on the butter and chose margarine and a lot less of it since I am watching fat and calories. I also went a little heavy on the lemon juice simply b/c I love acidic flavors. I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving (Oct12 in Canada)It was easy tasty and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Perfect... I can eat them as an entree and I did..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Helena, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I added mushrooms and garlic. Simply and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I cook this now all the time. A great treatment of Brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Love this recipe. I never quite liked brussel sprouts until trying them this way. I usually saute sliced cremini mushrooms with half of an onion(diced) in a mixture of olive oil and butter. Fresh or dried parsley depending on whats in my refrigerator. Good with or without the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I steamed the brussel's sprout instead of boiling- taste great and it was not bitter! I will definitely use fresh parsley next time. The mushrooms definitely had to be sliced. I also thought a sliver of sliced, roasted almonds would really dress this up and bring out the gourmet taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Pretty good. I used frozen brussels sprouts, and cooked according to the package - simmer in some water about 7 minutes. For sauteeing the mushrooms, I used 2 Tbsp. olive oil and only 1 Tbsp. butter. It was just the right amout and had great flavor. I also added some fresh minced garlic, which I think is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Steamed them instead of boiling; great combination, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States