Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pchanner
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Loved it. Added some sauteed onion and garlic in the beginning for some more flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good, it was a little different than the roasted brussel sprouts I am used to, but this was delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great recipe, thanks! Of course I already love Brussels sprouts and that helps, but this is a great way to prepare them. I made this for Thanksgiving and heard words like awesome around the table! I agree with others that it's important to not overcook Brussels sprouts. I always cut the largest ones in half and then steam the batch til tender and bright green. Mmmmn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I found this a little dry. Next time I will try something to moisten a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Also, tried this same recipe but with fresh green beans...fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this exactly as written (besides boiling the brussels sprouts for about 5 minutes) and it was excellent! I used sliced baby portabella mushrooms. Can bacon and garlic be added like everyone seems to be doing? Sure, but I actually wanted to taste the brussels sprouts and mushrooms. Bacon and garlic will cover a lot of that earthy flavor. The lemon juice was a great touch and gave the perfect amount of tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We love this recipe - even my husband, who does not like brussels sprouts, loves it! I have made this several times, but this last time I steamed the halved sprouts & sauteed some chopped onions before adding mushrooms to the pan. I didn't use the parsley or lemon juice & it was a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Simple and Tasty Brussel Sprouts. Everyone really enjoyed this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin Kitahara
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I've tried frozen and fresh... Definitely go with fresh if you can!! Makes a big difference. I hate soggy veggies. Being diabetic and always looking for something healthy AND yummy, this has become a staple in my diet. However, I Highly recommend cutting them in half after steaming or boiling them then cooking them on high heat flat side down in the butter. That would make it five! Personally, I like it with garlic salt and omitting the lemon juice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was a fast and easy item to make. It really spices up Buessel sprouts really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States