Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I found this a little dry. Next time I will try something to moisten a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Also, tried this same recipe but with fresh green beans...fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this exactly as written (besides boiling the brussels sprouts for about 5 minutes) and it was excellent! I used sliced baby portabella mushrooms. Can bacon and garlic be added like everyone seems to be doing? Sure, but I actually wanted to taste the brussels sprouts and mushrooms. Bacon and garlic will cover a lot of that earthy flavor. The lemon juice was a great touch and gave the perfect amount of tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We love this recipe - even my husband, who does not like brussels sprouts, loves it! I have made this several times, but this last time I steamed the halved sprouts & sauteed some chopped onions before adding mushrooms to the pan. I didn't use the parsley or lemon juice & it was a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Simple and Tasty Brussel Sprouts. Everyone really enjoyed this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daesjia
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I've tried frozen and fresh... Definitely go with fresh if you can!! Makes a big difference. I hate soggy veggies. Being diabetic and always looking for something healthy AND yummy, this has become a staple in my diet. However, I Highly recommend cutting them in half after steaming or boiling them then cooking them on high heat flat side down in the butter. That would make it five! Personally, I like it with garlic salt and omitting the lemon juice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was a fast and easy item to make. It really spices up Buessel sprouts really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
As longs as the sprouts are not overcooked, this is a wonderful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was only my 3rd time eating brussel sprouts let alone cook them. I really loved them! The only thing different I did was add some garlic and eliminated the parsely since I didn't have any. The lemon juice on top was delicious! I did clean off the outer leaves and then steamed them in the microwave for about 7 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My brussel sprouts were a little mushy. Next time I won't cook them so long. I used a whole stick of butter and added a few more mushrooms. This was a GREAT recipe. Even my boyfriend who doesn't like brussel sprouts enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States