Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I added garlic to the butter when I was cooking the mushrooms and did not add the lemon and parsley. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this last night I added garlic salt and red peppers . I steamed them for about 9 mins. I would made them again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We all ate these and most of us loved them! My 17 year old doesn't like brussel sprouts at all, but because of the mushrooms (I doubled the amount) he ate them anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Was a great dish! Chopped sprouts in half and blanched them the day before to make it quicker to put dish together Thanksgiving day. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Two things... 1) Don't boil for 15 minutes unless you want mush, I boiled for about 5-6 and finished in the saute pan. 2) There is no need for 5 tbls of butter, about half is plenty. Overall pretty good, I had all the ingredients on hand to use so it worked, not sure if I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Nice simple way to spruce up brussel sprouts. After reading reviews, used sliced mushrooms & steamed brussels instead. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchanner
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Loved it. Added some sauteed onion and garlic in the beginning for some more flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good, it was a little different than the roasted brussel sprouts I am used to, but this was delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great recipe, thanks! Of course I already love Brussels sprouts and that helps, but this is a great way to prepare them. I made this for Thanksgiving and heard words like awesome around the table! I agree with others that it's important to not overcook Brussels sprouts. I always cut the largest ones in half and then steam the batch til tender and bright green. Mmmmn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States