Brussels Sprouts with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Quick and different - I think it would be fun to serve to guests. This is made even quicker if you buy the Steamfresh Brussels Sprouts. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is a great new way to fix brussels sprouts. We had guests for dinner and everyone loved it and went back for seconds. I'm so very happy to have found this new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
This is the first time I have been able to get the bitter taste out of brussels sprouts. A totally fantastic recipe. I almost ate the whole pan myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
What a delightful way to serve Brussels sprouts, people who don't eat them wanted to try them, the greens and the red grapes make a terrific presentation, and the garlic draws the curious in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Tasted delicious and was very easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: München, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phyllis
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was a huge hit! It is an unusual combination, but I find the grapes give the sprouts a really nice flavor. I make it as is, except the sprouts tend to cook down, so make extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Fantastic!!! Only used a little bit of butter, and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We frequently get Brussels sprouts from the market, get home, and remember we don't care for the taste of them all that much. I told my husband about this new website I was using, we looked up recipes and found this one. Weird, it's true, but, boy, did the sweetness of the grapes ever make the sprouts not only palatable but very tasty! We'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My family loved this and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Thought this recipe would be wierd, but it was great. We both love brussel sprouts and grapes, but couldn't imagine them together. I used some white onions and omitted the butter. The results were great. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States