Brussels Sprouts with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
A great recipe, but I found you can cut out most of the butter to reduce fat and still maintain the great flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This is great tasting - even for those who don't like Brussel Sprouts. My 2 year old liked it, especially the grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
This is the first time I have been able to get the bitter taste out of brussels sprouts. A totally fantastic recipe. I almost ate the whole pan myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I made this recipe for the first time and took it to a holiday party. It was well-liked, everyone wanted the recipe. I didn't use any butter, but did add more olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
What a delightful way to serve Brussels sprouts, people who don't eat them wanted to try them, the greens and the red grapes make a terrific presentation, and the garlic draws the curious in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Hmm... although my husband liked it, this will not be a "do over". There's a time and a place for brussel sprouts and grapes, but the same pot is not it. To put it another way... I like chocolate, and I also like niblet corn, but I'm not going to cook them together either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Tasted delicious and was very easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: München, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
3 and a half stars. This is pretty bland with green grapes--so we'll give it another go with red, as the recipe is written. My 3 year old didn't go for it; I thought he would. Would pair well with pork chop or ham meal, most likely. Seemed to be lacking something, so be plenty liberal with the grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
wow this is a surpisingly good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phyllis
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was a huge hit! It is an unusual combination, but I find the grapes give the sprouts a really nice flavor. I make it as is, except the sprouts tend to cook down, so make extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States