Brussels Sprouts with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My family loved this and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is a great new way to fix brussels sprouts. We had guests for dinner and everyone loved it and went back for seconds. I'm so very happy to have found this new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We frequently get Brussels sprouts from the market, get home, and remember we don't care for the taste of them all that much. I told my husband about this new website I was using, we looked up recipes and found this one. Weird, it's true, but, boy, did the sweetness of the grapes ever make the sprouts not only palatable but very tasty! We'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Wow, sorry Honeywoman.... Not good in any way, just weird and strange. And I really thought, "how could it be bad with green onions, garlic and butter....". Well, it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Quick and different - I think it would be fun to serve to guests. This is made even quicker if you buy the Steamfresh Brussels Sprouts. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Fantastic!!! Only used a little bit of butter, and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
What a nice change from the usual brussels sprouts with bacon! I sliced mine in half and boiled them for about 10 mins but will shorten that for next time since I like them a little more crisp. I used red grapes, garlic, less butter and olive oil and omitted the onions. I sprinkled a little parmesan and bread crumbs before serving but I think next time I'll try some goat cheese or gorgonzola. Last week I had dinner at a Lebanese restaurant in NY and one of our appetizers was this dish! They used green grapes and it was also delicious. However, I believe the restaurant's version was oven-roasted and there was a cheese sprinkled on top if I remember correctly. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Thank You So much for this recipe.It was a winner with my 2yr old also I love this site.... Made this as a side with pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phyllis
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was a huge hit! It is an unusual combination, but I find the grapes give the sprouts a really nice flavor. I make it as is, except the sprouts tend to cook down, so make extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
wow this is a surpisingly good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States